My Scarf for Breast Cancer Awareness

I finished my scarf for the Breast Cancer Awareness drive that they’re doing at work. I wanted to do 2, but ended up only doing one. Gramma came to visit, and we had other company, too, so we were pretty stacked up. Plus, I decided that I wanted to make something special for my swap partner I have for this go-around on Happy Hookers. I have Anna again, and she and I are so alike that I am convinced we’d be joined at the hip if we lived closer. So… i’m working on a special goodie for her.

but i digress… here’s my scarf. : ) I did the blue star square pattern from Granny Squares, Nanny Squares, which works up quick and is fun to make. I do modify it by taking a total of 8 stitches out of round one as i find it fits better.

Leave a Reply

