Secret Pal Stuff

sent off my first puffy for this go-around of Secret Crochet Pals. my pal knows who I am, so I’m posting these pics as I’m pretty durned proud of how these projects turned out.

First, the bookmark

i made this using one of my favorite motifs, which I’ve used with thread, yarn, embroidery floss, ribbon… you name it. it’s a great motif for any project; join them for scarves, ponchos, shawls, skirts, blankets, or use them on their own as a decorative piece.

bookmark

the pattern is as follows:

ch 6, form ring
sc, ch3, sc 12 times, 12 loops made
sc. ch3, sc 12 times, 12 loops made
sc, ch6, sc, ch3 12 times, 12 loops made, 6 large 6 small
sc in ch3 loop, 6 dc ch2 6 dc in ch 6 loop around, 6 petals made

if you join the motifs, simply interlock the motifs at the ch 2 space between the dc stitches.

The Hook Holder

omg, I am sooo impressed with myself here! I love this thing and plan to make one myself. I used a steel hook size 00 and size 10 thread.

hook2 hook1

this is a simple pattern, too.

ch 4, form ring
10 sc in ring
2 sc in each sc, 20 sc
sc in sc, 2 sc in sc, 30 sc
do not join
build spiral style in hdc until pouch is the length you desire
for the flap, hdc across halfway, turn
hdc across, turn
hdc dec, hdc, hdc dec in last 2 stitches, turn, repeat until triangular flap is made, fasten off

for edging, join w/ sl st at the edge of the flap
sc, ch 3, sc to tip
sc, ch sc in tip
sc, ch sc to end (matching the loops you created on the other side. make sure it’s an even number), turn
sc, hdc, dc, picot, dc, hdc, sc in loop
sc in next loop
repeat, placing sc, hdc, dc, picot, dc, hdc, sc in loop on tip
sew on a button and you’re done!

3 thoughts on “Secret Pal Stuff

  1. Bren R

    Jez, This hook holder is AWESOME!!! I dont know if you remember me, we were CLPHX partners last year… wow I just love your blog and creations.. thanks

    Reply
  2. suchi

    Hi lovely crochet designs..i loved the lil baby dress one want to make it for my grand niece who is expecting a baby girl soon..could you plz send me the pattern.love n blessings
    suchi from India

    Reply

Leave a Reply

