Mine!

Made this purse a few weeks ago… just now getting around to taking a pic of it. I originally made it for this year’s summer drawing for my handbag swap, but before I was halfway done I knew I was gonna want it for my own. So… it’s mine, mine I say! *lol*

mypurse

I used some lovely tan Chenille Thick n Quick that Carole sent to me for Secret Crochet Pals, and my new Vermont Woodworks Rosewood G hook. I chained the width I wanted the purse, hdc across one loop of the chain, hdc across the second loop, and then built spiral style till I got the length desired. Then a flap, then the strap, then a fancy pants button.

Pretty sweet, eh?

Leave a Reply

