Purse and Coasters for Mary

I had Mary for the last round of CLDX and CLHBX, so I got to save on shipping. :-p

For Mary’s purse, I used this really neato yarn I got from someone on freecycle. I haven’t a clue what the yarn is, but I did double it with some size 5 cotton thread to give it weight. I also lined it as things would clearly fall through the holes in the stitches.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

For her coasters, I used a size 10 cotton thread an a coaster pattern I got from a library book. They were very easy to make. : )

pineapplecoaster

Leave a Reply

