He sits on my desk and looks at me.

Let me take a moment to introduce you to Norman F. Norman, world. World, Norman.

normanf

I’m back to work today… with a pretty big To Do list. Sigh… ah, well. At least it’s super quiet and I have ipod to amuse me while I meander thru my list. Oh, and have I mentioned I now have Sonic the Hedgehog on my ipod? Shhhh, dont tell. =p Actually, i’m really impressed with the game. The graphics are so clear, and it’s really easy to play. And a great way to while away the hours in the bank teller line, waiting for the car to run thru the wash, &c (but of course not for work! No, No, Never!).

Am I glad to be back? well… let’s see… puttering around the home, crocheting on stuffs, napping, fooling around in the yard, watching the impending rainstorm roll in VS work. Uh, hm. what do *you* think???? Anyways, I’ve managed to fritter away the last hour making a list, sifting email, and getting irritated with Twitter. I just created an account for giggles, but come to find out, i’m not popular enough to consider keeping it. 3… 2… 1… deleted.

I am still stumped and frustrated about this flickr/ravelry/blog work, and trying to get the three to mash together in one place. I’ve read more MT documentation than I ever wanted to, which is useless as I have no access to the MT server sitting in the main library at work, which houses my blog. According to flickr and MT, there’s this file that should be somewhere, and some setting that should be turned on. And MT is low on the list of Things To Do in IT these days, what with this working thing going on. So, I remain stumped. For now. We’ll see what develops.

I got a neato offer from UIUC a few days back – one of the professors there asked me to be a guest lecturer for the online Science Reference course, isn’t that cool!?! I’ll blah, blah, blah on about science reference questions, and what my job is like. I am pretty tickled because I like to consider myself an Out-Of-The-Box librarian, doing things quite differently from the norm.

Well, back to work for now. I have 9 things to do today… umpteen Rats in my Rats bin that require killing, a few missing books to find, and other, less amusing things. Of it all, only one thing looks fun. Ah, errata….

One thought on “He sits on my desk and looks at me.

  1. Betta Fish Gal

    Hi Jez,

    I have a betta fish named Ziggy Marley who has been kicking for nearly a year now. If you have any questions in regards to diseases or anything else, give me a shout out

    Reply

Leave a Reply

