BookMooch

So my good friend Candace has been on me to check out BookMooch, and at lunch today insisted I create an account. So I did.

BookMooch is a website where you post books you want to find homes for, and as you send off books, you earn points to ask for books to be sent to you. Sounds cool, right? Lordy knows I’ve got way too many bookies around my house that could use a good home. So when I got home, and added a few books until Pandora decided she wasnt happy talking to the Internet anymore and my kid wanted something to eat.

I plugged pesky Pandora in and told her to sit there an think about connecting to the Internet.

I heated up a piece of left over pizza for Lila.

I sat back down, and had requests for 5 books! I was floored! One of the books was this lovely, super expensive hardback book, The Cross and the Serpent, I had from my history days at UNM. I’ve held on to it for all these years because I couldnt bear to part with it; it *is* a lovely book. I am so happy to see that it was requested for ‘Mooching’ right away. I am so delighted that lovely book is off to someone who wants it.

I’m so pleased. : )

Leave a Reply

