Violets Hat and Scarf Set

I made this hat and scarf set for a dear friend.  She said she loved violets, so I made a green hat and scarf and several bright, deep, purple violets I attached to the completed hat and scarf.

IMG_0059

I used Caron’s Simply Soft, which is my favorite worsted weight yarn.  It is soft and easy to work with, and as long as it’s treated gently in the wash, will stay soft for a long time.

I made each one of the violets with a ring of 5 sc, then the petals 2ch, 2trch, 2ch, and a french knot for the yellow. I used fabric glue to reinforce the french knots on the backs of the flowers and hand sewed them on with dark green thread.

IMG_0061

One thought on “Violets Hat and Scarf Set

Leave a Reply

