Purse for Denise

IMG_1772

I made this purse for my secret pal from Crochet List. I used a boa yarn I picked up at a dollar store with a strand of worsted weight yarn. I used my standard purse body pattern and just added handles I bought at Joanns. My standard purse patter is:

Ch desired width of purse
hdc along one loop of chain
2 hdc in end loop
hdc along opposite loop of chain
2 hdc in end loop
build up spiral style (do not join, just hdc in previous round) until you’ve reached the desired depth. To finish, decrease with 3-4 sc then slip stitch at a side.

I typically crochet the handles right on in the last round, but you can sew them on, too.

I love the copper color! This purse turned out great!

Leave a Reply

